top of page
Blue Smoke

People of Color that were elected at the 80th General Convention


President House of Deputies:

Julia Ayala Harris 

Vice President of the House of Deputies:

The Rev. Rachel Taber-Hamilton

Executive Council - Lay: 

Dianne Audrick Smith                 

Canon Annette Buchanan

Joe McDaniel, Jr.

Tivaun Cooper

Dr. Sandra Montes 

Executive Council - Clergy:

The Rev. Charles Graves

The Rev. Deborah Jackson

Also elected at the Province level to serve on the Executive Council: 

Rev. Canon Dr. Wilmot Merchant 

Thomas Chu

Timothy Gee 

Trustees of the Church Pension Fund:  

The Rev. Canon Dr. Sandye Wilson

The Right Rev. David Alvarez 

Court of Review:

Dr. Delbert Grover

Brunilda Rodriguez-Vélez 

Grecia Reynosa

Trustee of the General Theological Seminary: 

Michael Braxton 

Canon Noreen Duncan


bottom of page